Day 17: Living just to keep going, going just to be sane

I have only a radio in my car, and did until I was in college (FM transmitter for iPod saved my life!).  Not a tape deck.  No CD player.  Just a radio.  So I spent all of high school waiting for a good song to come on.  And most of the time

Day 17: A Song You Hear Often on the Radio

The Black Keys – “Tighten Up”

Here’s the thing: I am really dumb about music.  I have no idea how to pick up new bands whatsoever other than word of mouth.  If not for the radio, I never would have listened to the Black Keys, who I really enjoy.

Or, while I was staying with my parents over the holidays, I became attached to this little ditty (adult contemporary station ftw) that’s nowhere to be found on Pitchfork:

Ray LaMontagne – “Beg, Steal, or Borrow”

 

Leave a Reply

