Day 12: Feeeeeelin something something something something bellow bellow

Day Twelve: A Song by a Band You Hate.

I thought about posting a Katy Perry song because I positively despise Katy Perry.  However, I decided my official selection should be a classic.

Pearl Jam – “Even Flow”

I shouldn’t have to explain by this point why I can’t stand Pearl Jam.  Although I was thinking, are they really the band I hate the most?  Pearl Jam seems somehow responsible for Creed, Nickelback, and maybe even Dave Matthews.  And yet they had mostly faded from our alternative radio station and the teenage public consciousness during my formative years.  So I came up with a list of bands I wish had never existed because they managed to be even lamer than anything Eddie Vedder could come up with:

My Chemical Romance – “Helena”

Panic! At the Disco – “I Write Sins Not Tragedies”

Fall Out Boy – “Sugar We’re Going Down”

New Found Glory – “My Friend’s Over You”

The Fray – “How to Save a Life”

Okay, I’m beginning to unearth more names of things I’d long hoped to forget (Good Charlotte, Simple Plan, Bowling for Soup) so it’s time to stop.

Leave a Reply

