Day Eleven: Flowers I Can Do Without I Don’t Want to Be Tied Down

I assume that the 30 Day Song Challenge means “favorite musical artist” rather than specifically a group that plays together.

Day Eleven: A Song By Your Favorite Band

There’s not a lot to say about this one.  I listened to PJ Harvey so much (virtually nothing else for a nine-month stretch) that I kind of got bored of her.  Then I saw her live with John Parish, which was a defining moment in my life, even if she didn’t play any of her original material.  But in anticipation of her new album, I sort of picked her up again and it’s like finding an old friend.

PJ Harvey, “Pocket Knife.”

Leave a Reply

